Event highlights & speakers include:

This will be a one hour virtual event – we are aiming for a hybrid between a webinar and a TV experience – with guests taking part from some of the world’s leading companies and organisations. The programme will include:

  • Re-thinking large-scale events: An interview with Adrian Monck, Managing Director, World Economic Forum, on how to shift events to a meaningful online format
  • Learning the lessons of news: A one-on-one chat with Deborah Turness, President, NBC News International on how news organisations are using virtual event technology to sustain news coverage
  • Migrating the UN’s 20th Anniversary Leaders’ Summit to digital platforms for June 2020 – insight from Dan Thomas, Chief Communications Officer at United Nations Global Compact
  • Discover how to push the limits of virtual tech – from Zoom to Microsoft Teams – to create a more interactive experience for both your internal and external events. Mike Sedgwick from By This River in the UK.
  • Global internal events: Ann-Marie Blake from the International Association of Business Communicators on her experience working with HSBC to migrate stakeholder conversations into the virtual space
  • Preparation is key: Learn how to prepare panellists, and staff, for an engaging and professional performance – communications coach and former journalist, Charlotte Hume, will share her unique insights

This free event covered:

  • How to build a multi-format, enriching virtual experience
  • Creating an engaging running order, pulling on live television techniques
  • What can you introduce to bring panellists to life… from their living rooms!
  • How to plan and structure a large-scale global event online
  • How to exploit the latest technology to enhance the event experience
  • How to leverage Microsoft Teams for events and in-house conferences
  • Get the right set-up and presentation techniques to excel with online presentations
  • Ask-me-anything interactivity to enable you to share and acquire knowledge

Tuesday 7th April 12:00 BST  / 13:00 CEST Europe /
07:00 EDT New York / 19:00 Singapore / 15:00 UAE